Faculty and Staff Profiles

Dean, School of Nursing and Health Professions

Mary M. Hoke PhD

Holly Cassells, PhD, MPH, RN

Professor

Office: NB 141
Phone:
(210) 283-6379

See Dr. Cassells' Full Bio

Healthcare Sciences

Shandra Esparza EdD, ATC, LAT

Shandra Esparza, EdD, ATC, LAT

Associate Professor
Program Director/Division Chair Health Professions

Office: NB 127
E-mail: sesparza@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 832-2132

See Dr. Esparza's Full Bio

Jeffrey R. Doeringer PhD, ATC, LAT

Jeffrey R. Doeringer, PhD, ATC, LAT

Associate Professor

Office: NB 122
E-mail: doeringe@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 805-3567

See Dr. Doeringer's Full Bio

Lucero Martinez Delgado, MD

Assistant Professor

Office: WC 129
E-mail:
lamart13@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-3937

See Dr. Martinez Delgado's Full Bio

Human Performance/Kinesiology

Brittanie Lockard

Brittanie Lockard, PhD, MA, BA

Assistant Professor
Kinesiology Program Director

Office: WC 129
E-mail:
lockard@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-6036

See Dr. Lockard's Full Bio

Emily A. Dow Ed.D., CAPE

Emily A. Dow, EdD, CAPE

Visiting Instructor

Office: WC 131
E-mail: edow@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-3966

See Dr. Dow's Full Bio

Gregory J. Soukup

Gregory J. Soukup, Sr., EdD, MEd, BA

Professor


Office: WC 132
E-mail: soukup@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 832-2176

See Dr. Soukup's Full Bio

Sport Management

Randall J. Griffiths

Randall J. Griffiths, PhD, MEd, BESS

Associate Professor
Program Director

Office: WC 130
E-mail:
rgriffit@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-2795

See Dr. Griffiths' Full Bio

Community Health Education

Erlinda Lopez-Rodriguez

Erlinda Lopez-Rodriguez, DrPH, MBA, CNMT

Assistant Professor
Program Director

Office: NB 119
E-mail:
elopezro@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6474

See Dr. Lopez-Rodriguez's Full Bio

Heather Barton-Weston

Heather Barton-Weston, PhD, MA, BS

Assistant Professor
Public Health Coordinator

Office: NB 119
E-mail: bartonwe@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 832-5643

See Dr. Barton-Weston's Full Bio

Nuclear Medicine Technology

Norma Green Gutierrez, MBA, ARRT(N)

Norma Gutierrez, MBA, ARRT(N)

Senior Instructor
Program Director

Office: NB 116
E-mail: green@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-3991

See Norma Gutierrez's Full Bio

Nursing Program Chairs

Diana Beckmann-Mendez

Diana Beckmann-Mendez, PhD, APRN, FNP-BC

Associate Professor
Graduate Nursing Chair
DNP Program Director, NP Program Coordinator

Office: NB 141
E-mail: beckmann@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6318

See Dr. Beckmann-Mendez's Full Bio

Kathleen Tilton

Kathleen Tilton, DNP, RN, CDCES, CNE

Associate Professor
Undergraduate Program Chair
Traditional BSN Director

Office: NB 141
E-mail: ktilton@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6901

See Dr. Tilton's Full Bio

Nursing

Jennifer A. Browne

Jennifer Browne, PhD, RN-BC, CCRN

Assistant Professor

Office: NB 131
E-mail: browne@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6902

See Dr. Browne's Full Bio

Crystal Carrisalez

Crystal Carrisalez, MSN, RN

Instructor

Office: NB 228
E-mail: ccarrisa@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6317

See Crystal Carrisalez's Full Bio

Linda Dalton

Linda Dalton, MSN, RN, AOCN©

Senior Instructor

Office: NB 229
E-mail: ldalton@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6351

See Linda Dalton's Full Bio

Yvonne A. Davila

Yvonne Davila, EdD, MSN, RN, CNE

Assistant Professor
Accelerated BSN (ABSN) Director

ABSN Office: ABSN Learning Center (7330 San Pedro, Suite 800)
Main Campus Office:
NB 230
E-mail: yadavila@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 832-3289

See Dr. Davila's Full Bio

Holly DiLeo

Holly DiLeo, PhD, APRN, FNP-BC

Associate Professor
Nursing Cardinal Wellness Center Director

Office: NB 118
E-mail: dileo@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-3173

See Dr. DiLeo's Full Bio

Kelly Gerardi

Kelly Gerardi, MSN, RN

Instructor

Office: NB 228
E-mail: kgerardi@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-3873

See Kelly Gerardi's Full Bio

Christina Hernandez

Christina Hernandez, PhD, RN

Associate Professor

Office: NB 114
E-mail: cmherna2@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-3163

See Dr. Hernandez's Full Bio

Michelle Stone-Johnson

Michelle Stone-Johnson

Nursing Instructor

Office: NB 115
E-mail: mlstone@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 805-3033

See Michelle Stone-Johnson's Full Bio

Heather Litwhiler

Heather Litwhiler, MSN, RN, CNE

Instructor

Office: NB 209
E-mail: litwhile@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6495

See Heather Litwhiler's Full Bio

Daniel Lovasz

Daniel Lovasz, PhD, MSN, RN, CNE

Assistant Professor

Office: NB 115
Email: lovasz@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 832-5694

See Dr. Lovasz's Full Bio

Julio Lujano-Gutierrez

Julio Lujano, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC, ENP-C

Assistant Professor

Office: NB 208
E-mail: lujanogu@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-6092

See Dr. Lujano's Full Bio

Jennifer Martinez

Jennifer Martinez, DNP, RN, CPN

Assistant Professor

Office: NB 224
E-mail:
jvilla@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6904

See Dr. Martinez's Full Bio

Kathryn Martinez

Kathryn S. Martinez, MSN, APRN, ACCNS-AG

Instructor

Office: NB 225
E-mail: ksmartin@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-3989

See Kathryn S. Martinez's Full Bio

Delia G. Meyer

Delia Meyer, MSN, RN, CE

Instructor

Office: NB 209
E-mail: dmeyer@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6499

See Delia Meyer's Full Bio

Michael Moon

Michael Moon, PhD, MSN, RN, CNS-CC, CEN, FAEN

Professor

Office: NB 128
E-mail: moon@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-5054

See Dr. Moon's Full Bio

Cynthia Morin

Cynthia Morin, MSN, RN, CNS

Instructor

Office: NB 229
E-mail: camorin@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 832-2172

See Cynthia Morin's Full Bio

Julie W. Nadeau

Julie W. Nadeau, EdD, MSN, RN, CNE

Professor

Office: NB 125
E-mail: nadeau@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-3990

See Dr. Nadeau's Full Bio

Lorena Paul.

Lorena Paul, DNP, MEd, RN-BC

Assistant Professor

Office: NB 227
E-mail: ldpaul@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 832-2151

See Dr. Paul's Full Bio

David Pedraza

David Pedraza, MSN, RN

Instructor

Office: NB 226
E-mail: dpedraza@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-3955

See David Pedraza's Full Bio

Cynthia V. Purcell

Cynthia V. Purcell, DNP, RN, CNE, OCN®

Associate Professor

Office: NB 129
E-mail: cpurcell@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 832-2113

See Dr. Purcell's Full Bio

Monica Ramirez

Monica Ramirez, PhD, RN

Associate Professor

Office: NB 124
E-mail: ramiremn@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-3974

See Dr. Ramirez's Full Bio

Maureen Rauschhuber

Maureen Rauschhuber, PhD, MSN, RN, RNC-OB

Professor
RN-MSN Track Coordinator

Office: NB 113
E-mail: rauschhu@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-3995

See Dr. Rauschhuber's Full Bio

placeholder.jpeg

Jennifer R. Rendon, DNP, APRN, AG-ACNP-BC

Visiting Assistant Professor

Office: NB 227
E-mail: jrrendo1@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-3978

See Dr. Rendon's Full Bio

Cynthia Richardson

Cynthia Richardson, MSN, RN, CNE

Senior Instructor

Office: NB 224&
E-mail: cyrichar@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-3994

See Cynthia Richardson's Full Bio

Erin Robertson MSN, RN, ACNS-BC

Erin Robertson, MSN, RN, ACNS-BC

Instructor

E-mail: ecrober1@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-3988

See Erin Robertson's Full Bio

Amanda J. Sheffield, DNP, MHA, RN, NEA-BC, CHWSPlaceholder image for Amanda J. Sheffield

Assistant Professor

Office: Nursing Building # 208
E-mail: asheffie@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6353

 

See Dr. Amanda Sheffields' Full Bio

Anna Tabet

Anna Tabet, DNP, FNP-BC, PMHNP-BC

Assistant Professor

Office: NB 130
E-mail:
tabet@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 805-1213

See Dr. Tabet's Full Bio

Michael Van Doren

Michael Van Doren, MSN, RN, CARN

Instructor

Office: NB 226
E-mail: mvandore@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-3954

See Michael Van Doren's Full Bio

Cynthia Voyce

Cynthia Voyce, EdD, MSN, RN, CHSE

Assistant Professor
Clinical Learning Center Coordinator

Office: NB 311
E-mail: voyce@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 832-5617

See Dr. Voyce's Full Bio

Lee Ann Waltz

Lee Ann Waltz, PhD, RN, CNE

Assistant Professor

Office: NB 132
E-mail: waltz@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 832-2191

See Dr. Waltz's Full Bio

Salena Wilson

Salena Wilson, BSN, C-EFM

Assistant Professor of Nursing

Office: NB 126
E-mail: srwilson@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6905

See Salena Wilson's Full Bio

Leticia Ybarra

Leticia Ybarra, MSN, APRN, FNP-BC

Instructor

Office: NB 130
E-mail: lmartin7@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6903

See Leticia Ybarra's Full Bio

ROTC Cadre Staff

Zachariah Oeland

Office: NB 146
E-mail: rotc@uiwtx.edu
Phone:
(210) 832-3210

Chez Varela

Office: NB 146
E-mail: cvarela@stmarytx.edu
Phone:
(210) 436-3415

Administration and Staff

Eunice Avila

Administrative Assistant, Undergraduate Nursing

Office: NB 141
E-mail: euavila@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-5094

Vanessa Gutierrez

Administrative Assistant to the Dean

Office: NB 141
E-mail: vcgutier@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6379

Lyndsay Karimisaleh

Experiential Learning Coordinator, Nursing

Office: NB 111
E-mail: karimisa@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-3982

Nina S. Leyva

Administrative Assistant, Graduate Nursing Programs

Office: NB 111
E-mail: nleyva@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-5093

Lorean Moreno

Administrative Assistant, Accelerated BSN (ABSN)

ABSN Office: ABSN Learning Center (7330 San Pedro, Suite 800)
Main Campus Office:
NB 141
E-mail:  limoren1@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 890-4163

Lenora Weakley

Administrative Assistant, Human Performance

Main Campus Office: NB 141
E-mail: weakley@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-2787

Research Staff

Katherine (K.C.) Walker-Rodriguez

Katherine (K.C.) Walker-Rodriguez, MSN, RN

Research Coordinator

Office: NB 223
E-mail: kcwalker@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 841-7258

See Katherine (K.C.) Walker-Rodriguez's Full Bio