Faculty and Staff Profiles

Dean, School of Nursing and Health Professions

Mary M. Hoke PhD

Holly Cassells PhD, MPH, RNC

Professor

Office: NB 141
Phone:
(210) 283-5093

Athletic Training and Rehabilitative Sciences

Shandra Esparza EdD, ATC, LAT

Shandra Esparza EdD, ATC, LAT

Associate Professor
Program Director / Division Chair Health Professions

Office: NB 127
E-mail: sesparza@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 832-2132

Jeffrey R. Doeringer PhD, ATC, LAT

Jeffrey R. Doeringer PhD, ATC, LAT

Associate Professor

Office: WC 129
E-mail: doeringe@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 805-3567

See Dr. Doeringer's Full Bio

Reid Fisher EdD, ATC, LAT

Associate Professor

Office: WC 131
E-mail:
rafisher@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6446

Lucero Martinez Delgado MD

Assistant Professor

Office: WC 129
E-mail:
lamart13@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-3937

See Dr. Martinez Delgado's Full Bio

Joanna Soles

Joanna Soles DHSc, ATC, LAT

Assistant Professor

Office: NB 123 
E-mail: soles@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6905

Human Performance/Kinesiology

Gregory J. Soukup

Gregory J. Soukup Sr. EdD, MEd, BA

Professor
Kinesiology Program Director

Office: WC 132
E-mail: soukup@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 832-2176

Emily A. Dow Ed.D., CAPE

Emily A. Dow EdD, CAPE

Visiting Instructor

Office: WC 128
E-mail: edow@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-3966

Brittanie Lockard

Brittanie Lockard PhD, MA, BA

Assistant Professor

Office: WC 128
E-mail:
lockard@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-6036

Sport Management

Randall J. Griffiths

Randall J. Griffiths PhD, MEd, BESS

Associate Professor
Program Director

Office: WC 130
E-mail:
rgriffit@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-2795

Community Health Education

Erlinda Lopez-Rodriguez

Erlinda Lopez-Rodriguez DrPH, MBA, CNMT

Assistant Professor
Program Director

Office: NB 119
E-mail:
elopezro@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6474

Heather Barton-Weston

Heather Barton-Weston PhD, MA, BS

Assistant Professor
Public Health Coordinator

Office: NB 119
E-mail: bartonwe@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 832-5643

Nuclear Medicine Technology

Norma Green Gutierrez, MBA, ARRT(N)

Norma Gutierrez MBA, ARRT(N)

Senior Instructor
Program Director

Office: NB 116
E-mail: green@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-3991

See Norma Gutierrez's Full Bio

Nursing Program Chairs

Diana Beckmann-Mendez

Diana Beckmann-Mendez PhD, APRN, FNP-BC

Associate Professor
Graduate Nursing Chair
DNP Program Director, NP Program Coordinator

Office: NB 141
E-mail: beckmann@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6318

Kathleen Tilton

Kathleen Tilton DNP, RN, CDCES, CNE

Associate Professor
Undergraduate Program Chair
Traditional BSN Director

Office: NB 141
E-mail: ktilton@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6901

Nursing

Jennifer A. Browne

Jennifer Browne PhD, RN-BC, CCRN

Assistant Professor

Office: NB 131
E-mail: browne@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6902

Crystal Carrisalez

Crystal Carrisalez MSN, RN

Instructor

Office: NB 228 
E-mail: ccarrisa@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6317

Linda Dalton

Linda Dalton MSN, RN, AOCN©

Senior Instructor

Office: NB 229
E-mail: ldalton@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6351

Yvonne A. Davila

Yvonne Davila EdD, MSN, RN, CNE

Assistant Professor
ABSN Director

Office: NB 230 
E-mail: yadavila@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 832-3289

Holly DiLeo

Holly DiLeo PhD, APRN, FNP-BC

Assistant Professor 
Nursing Cardinal Wellness Center Director

Office: NB 118
E-mail: dileo@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-3173

Jean Dols

Jean Dols PhD, RN, NEA-BC, FACHE

Professor

Office: NB 133
E-mail: dols@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-3985

Placeholder Image for Brandy Ellis

Brandy Ellis DNP, APRN, FNP-C

Assistant Professor

Office: NB 225
E-mail: bjellis@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-3993

Kelly Gerardi

Kelly Gerardi MSN, RN

Instructor

Office: NB 228
E-mail: kgerardi@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-3873

Danielle Gunter

Danielle Gunter PhD, RN, CPN

Associate Professor

Office: NB 122
E-mail: gunter@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6353

Christina Hernandez

Christina Hernandez PhD, RN

Associate Professor

Office: NB 114
E-mail: cmherna2@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-3163

Linda Hook

Linda Hook DrPh, MSN, RN, PHNA-BC

Assistant Professor

Office: NB 230 
E-mail: hook@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6352

Heather Litwhiler

Heather Litwhiler MSN, RN, CNE

Instructor

Office: NB 209
E-mail: litwhile@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6495

Daniel Lovasz

Daniel Lovasz PhD, MSN, RN, CNE

Assistant Professor

Office: NB 115
Email: lovasz@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 832-5694

Julio Lujano-Gutierrez

Julio Lujano-Gutierrez DNP, RN, FNP-BC

Assistant Professor

Office: NB 208
E-mail: lujanogu@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-6092

Jennifer Martinez

Jennifer Martinez MSN, RN

Instructor

Office: NB 224
E-mail:
jvilla@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6904

Kathryn Martinez

Kathryn S. Martinez MSN, APRN, ACCNS-AG

Instructor

Office: NB 225
E-mail: ksmartin@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-3989

Delia G. Meyer

Delia Meyer MSN, RN, CE

Instructor

Office: NB 209
E-mail: dmeyer@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6499

Michael Moon

Michael Moon PhD, MSN, RN, CNS-CC, CEN, FAEN

Professor

Office: NB 128
E-mail: moon@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-5054

Cynthia Morin

Cynthia Morin MSN, RN, CNS

Instructor

Office: NB 229
E-mail: camorin@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 832-2172

Laura Muñoz

Laura Muñoz PhD, RNC

Professor

Office: NB 126
E-mail: lrmunoz@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 805-3033

Julie W. Nadeau

Julie W. Nadeau EdD, MSN, RN, CNE

Associate Professor

Office: NB 125
E-mail: nadeau@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-3990

Teofanes "John" Natavio PhD, MSN, RNTeofanes "John" Natavio PhD, MSN, RN

Assistant Professor

Office: NB 208 
E-mail: natavio@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 805-3061

Aileen Noll

Aileen Noll MSN, RN

Instructor
Partnership Liaison

Office: NB 230
E-mail: anoll@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 823-5077

Lorena Paul.

Lorena Paul DNP, MEd, RN-BC

Assistant Professor

Office: NB 227
E-mail: ldpaul@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 832-2151

David Pedraza

David Pedraza MSN, RN

Instructor

Office: NB 226
E-mail: dpedraza@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-3955

Cynthia V. Purcell

Cynthia V. Purcell DNP, RN, CNE, OCN®

Associate Professor

Office: NB 129
E-mail: cpurcell@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 832-2113

Monica Ramirez

Monica Ramirez PhD, RN

Associate Professor

Office: NB 124
E-mail: ramiremn@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-3974

Maureen Rauschhuber

Maureen Rauschhuber PhD, MSN, RN, RNC-OB

Professor
RN-MSN Track Coordinator

Office: NB 113
E-mail: rauschhu@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-3995

placeholder.jpeg

Jennifer R. Rendon DNP, APRN, AG-ACNP-BC

Visiting Assistant Professor

Office: NB 227
E-mail: jrrendo1@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-3978

See Dr. Rendon's Full Bio

Cynthia Richardson

Cynthia Richardson MSN, RN, CNE

Senior Instructor

Office: NB 224 
E-mail: cyrichar@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-3994

Erin Robertson MSN, RN, ACNS-BC

Erin Robertson MSN, RN, ACNS-BC

Instructor

E-mail: ecrober1@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-3988

Louis D. Streb

Louis Streb MSN, RN

Instructor

Office: NB 116
E-mail: streb@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-3970

Anna Tabet

Anna Tabet DNP, FNP-BC, PMHNP-BC

Assistant Professor

Office: NB 130
E-mail:
tabet@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 805-1213

Michael Van Doren

Michael Van Doren MSN, RN, CARN

Instructor

Office: NB 226
E-mail: mvandore@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-3954

Cynthia Voyce

Cynthia Voyce EdD, MSN, RN, CHSE

Assistant Professor
Clinical Learning Center Coordinator

Office: NB 311
E-mail: voyce@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 832-5617

Lee Ann Waltz

Lee Ann Waltz PhD, RN, CNE

Assistant Professor

Office: NB 132
E-mail: waltz@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 832-2191

Karen Weis

Karen Weis PhD, RNC-OB, FAAN

Professor
Brigadier General Lillian Dunlap Chair

Office: NB 117
E-mail: weis@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-3987

Leticia Ybarra

Leticia Ybarra MSN, RN, FNP-BC

Instructor

Office: NB 130
E-mail: lmartin7@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6903

ROTC Cadre Staff

Zachariah Oeland

Office: NB 146
E-mail: oeland@uiwtx.edu
Phone:
(210) 832-3210

Administration and Staff

Eunice Avila

Administrative Assistant, Undergraduate Nursing

Office: NB 141
E-mail: euavila@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-5094

Jeanene Burns MSN, BSN, RN

Nursing Experiential Learning Coordinator

Office: NB 111
E-mail: jmburns1@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-3982

Leticia Escobedo

Administrative Assistant, Health Professions

Office: NB 141
E-mail: leescobe@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-2787

Vanessa Gutierrez

Administrative Assistant, Graduate Nursing

Office: NB 111
E-mail: vcgutier@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6379

Kayla Sheehan

Administrative Assistant to the Dean

Office: NB 141
E-mail: sheehan@uiwtx.edu
Phone:
(210) 283-5093

Research Staff

Julie Farhat

Julie Farhat MBA

Research Assistant 
Mentors Offering Maternal Support (M-O-M-S) 

Office: NB 223
E-mail: farhat@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 841-7257

Katherine (K.C.) Walker-Rodriguez

Katherine (K.C.) Walker-Rodriguez MSN, RN

Program Director
Mentors Offering Maternal Support (M-O-M-S) 

Office: NB 223
E-mail: kcwalker@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 841-7258